schoolboardofficeThe Tri-County Regional School Board was officially formed in August of 2004 when the Government of Nova Scotia formed two separate Boards out of the former Southwest Regional School Board, one of which is the Tri-County Regional School Board. The Tri-County Regional School Board serves approximately 60,000 people of Digby, Yarmouth, and Shelburne counties, located at the South-Western tip of the Province of Nova Scotia. We are among the most rural of the School Boards in Nova Scotia covering over 7,000 square kilometers while providing equitable and diverse educational options, including an increased number of online course opportunities. Our unique geography allows for a high quality lifestyle, and many communities have a “tight knit” feel that lends itself to quality education with community involvement being at the heart of our activities. The Tri-County area is among the oldest settled parts of Nova Scotia, and we are intensely proud of our past and traditions. As well, the Tri-County Region is a bilingual area. The Acadian influence is strongly felt in our school system, as we have robust and vibrant French Immersion and French Second Language opportunities for all of our students. Additionally, the fabric of our community is strengthened and enhanced by a significant African Nova Scotian population in all three counties. Lastly, our seafaring and fishing history has had a profound influence on the area. The Tri-County Regional School Board serves the students in its care and takes our motto of Students First seriously.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This